Tunit Testimonials

Read how numerous satisfied customers describe their vehicles after fitting their Tunit. Every comment below is from one of our thousands of satisfied customers, both here in the UK and overseas.

all
a
b
c
d
e
f
g
h
i
j
k
l
m
n
o
p
q
r
s
t
u
v
w
x
y
z

R. Robson from London,
Alfa Romeo, GT 1.9 JTD
June 2007

The tunit box is fantastic, there now seems to be loads more power throughout the rev range and the noticeable turbo lag that was there before has all but gone. Also the average fuel consumption has improved by about 3-4 mpg! It's also good how easy the box is to remove if need be, 10 minute job. It really has increased my enjoyment of the car, I really can't fault it, worth every penny.


M. Bland from Newcastle?Upon-Tyne,
Audi, A4 1.9 TDI-PD
September 2007

Thanks for all your help on Monday, I didn?t appreciate the difference in my car until yesterday. Getting into it after not driving for 24 hours was a revelation. Cold starting did not produce the usual black smoke, there was no hesitation when moving off form standstill and the throttle response was much quicker with VERY smooth acceleration. So smooth that my wife commented on it. The improvement to torque at low revs means that the car will trickle along in 3rd gear without throttle, even up a slight incline! All in all Tunit is worth every penny.


Alan Preston from Bolton,
Audi, A6 3.0 TDi

This is my fourth Audi TDi and my first A6. I opted for the 3.0Tdi Quattro SE Avant as it rides a little higher than the S-Line which helps when towing my caravan. When reading reviews the A6 was criticised for a firm ride so I had the adaptive air suspension fitted and it is superb, in comfort mode it floats along and gives a superb ride, however for a sporty ride just set it to dynamic. This is my first automatic and the tiptronic is a dream to use with apparently seamless shifting, you can over ride it at anytime with the shift paddles giving you total control. I had my 3 previous TDi's superchipped but this time I have gone for the Tunit unit which I had fitted at Tunit Chorley along with a K+N Filter. If you sell the car you can take it off in minutes and Tunit will give you a part ex allowance if it is not compatible with your new car. It now punches out 275 bhp and the power delivery is smooth and instant.


Roger Binks from St. Albans,
Audi, A4 2.0 TDI 170bhp
October 2008

Needed more mpg and grunt! Ordered tunit, fitted it, smiled!


Phil Smith from North Yorkshire,
BMW, 530d
June 2007

Just a quick note to say... Tunit fitted easily & quickly, gives a truly noticeable & impressive performance increase...worth every penny. Your help & advice was also excellent. Many thanks.


P Hunt from Southport,
BMW, 330d
June 14th 2004

I called in last week and decided to go-ahead with yourselves fitting the unit to my BMW 330D. After a short while (approx 30 mins), my car was fitted with the unit and ready to go. I could not believe the instant response as soon as I accelerated, as, with most diesels, the turbo lag was obvious before fitting of the tunit...to my amazement, this turbo-lag has been completely eliminated, giving my car instant acceleration. This was my main objective with this already powerful car, and after driving back home, I was totally convinced of the improvement both in economy and power. It feels as though I have had a completely new more powerful engine fitted, as the power range through the gearbox (auto) is smoother and about 30-40% quicker!!! To make matters even more immpressive, I have noticed approx. 12 mpg gain. This is a true reading on my on-board-computer, and I have now worked out that it will take me about 6-7 months of driving to "get-my-money-back" on this faultless unit! What more can I say. Absolutely thrilled with the product and I would recommend it to everyone


David Willis from West Yorkshire,
BMW, 118d
November 2004

Just thought I'd drop you a mail to say how things are going with the car. So far, no problems whatsoever; well, not true actually - if I continue driving it the way I have been, I'll loose my license! Power delivery is very smooth, and it definitely revs longer - in fact, it's much more like a petrol engine at the top end. comparitively, on a twisty road, I think I could keep up with my Boxster S - would be left on the straights, but through the bends... all that torque wins ! And the car is superbly balanced. Fuel consumption has dropped to 42mpg, but I've only been doing short journeys, so can't really comment upon that being the true average. Once again, thanks for your hospitality on my visit to Chorley - it was good to see what really goes on in the tuning world! Look forward to reading Victors article.


Lee Henrys from Warrington,
Citroën, C5 2.0 HDi
June 2008

Hi Daniel, since the fitment of the Tunit V-CR unit to my new Citroen C5 I have noticed a marked increase in fuel economy, performance and refinement. At a steady motorway cruise the average consumption has improved from 40mpg to in excess of 50mpg. Performance has also increased and the added midrange torque makes overtaking swifter and safer. I am delighted with the result, especially as I fitted the Tunnit to enhance performance rather than economy. The added benefit of being able to transfer the tunit to another vehicle in the future is the icing on the cake.


Paul Eslick from Manchester,
Citroën, C4
October 2008

Had my tunit fitted same day I bought my new C4 especially noticed the increase in performance. Fuel economy can exceed 60mpg on a long run against mid 40s.


Finbarr O'Mahony from Douglas, Cork, Ireland,
Citroën, C5 1.6HDi
October 2008

Engine runs more smoothly, pulls really well


Mike Noble from Couty Wicklow,
Dodge, Nitro 2.8 CRD
June 2008

Thanks very much got it fitted easily once you had shown me where to plug it. Just done a short school run and WOW was never going to be a fast car due to its power to weight ratio it was woefully underpowered.. It is a big american lump of iron after all. However have wacked the tunit up to 9 and what a difference, it now drives just so much better, I no longer have to floor the throttle to get a response from the automatic box/engine. It is now truely my dream (family 4x4) car.. It now goes as well as it looks. What a truely amazing piece of kit; every diesel engine should have a Tunit ! Thanks again for the phone calls, emails and humouring me.


Mike Salmon from Warrington,
Fiat, 500 1.3
November 2008

First impressions with the 500 with the Tunit fitted are without doubt quite sensational. The engine is very free revving with a fantastic spread of torque right through to 4000rpm. When driven quickly you fly though the gearbox making the car a whole lot of fun. Its not just the top end of the rev range to benefit either, at 30mph put it in fifth and the 500 purrs along quite happily without any hesitation. Put your foot hard down from this speed and I would have expected an amount of judder and not much engine pick up, but no she pulls away a little slow at first but cleanly never the less. The engine is definitely more smoother and flexible you would definitely question the cars 1.3 litres if you didnt know for something of larger capacity. A little early to comment on fuel consumption yet but first impressions are for an improvement. My wife Lynne comments are that she has been razzing (women talk for driving briskly) with the car being so much more responsive and fun to drive, along with this has stated the on board computer showing an increase of some 2mpg even with the more enthusiastic driving. She has also said it feels a lot smoother. Generally very pleased the tunit it has had a big impact on the little 500. We will let you know a bit more after a bit more running.


Terry Hector from Axminster,
Fiat, Ducato 2.8 JTD
October 2008

I use Tunit in my 4.5 tonne Motorhome - It improves overall performance without using more fuel - I am very happy with it


Ian James from Lydbrook,
Fiat, Punto 1.3 JTD
October 2008

Tunit very good on both cars SRI very good performance. Fiat lot of power for engine size and 64 gallon average over 6K miles


Julian Grimmal from Adlington, Lancashire,
Ford, Transit
November 2008

I had the Tunit installed to my Transit 90 hp just 10 days ago because the fuel economy was so bad ! To say I am pleased now is a big understatement. Before I got around 360 miles per tank before and now I am getting 410 per tank. The fuel economy was expected but the extra power took me aback. I actually like driving this nearly as much as my Q7 now which is booked in next week to have the same ! Thanks


B Starrow from Hexham,
Ford, Ranger TD
January 2007

Just a line to enclose with the product registration form to let you know that Simon at West Auckland fitted the tunit and we are very pleased with it. The pick-up is on top of its work all the time and running very smoothly - it has pulled the livestock trailer to market several times.


Stephen Fenn from Essex,
Ford, Mondeo TDCi 130 auto
August 28th 2006

I recently purchased a TUNIT for my Mondeo 130bhp Automatic station wagon. I noticed an improvement in performance, smoothness and fuel consumption immediately after fitting but it was not until I did the round trip to UK last week that I really saw the difference. I drove 3500Km in seven days my average consumption was 6.5l per 100 km, previous trips gave 7.2l per 100 km an improvement of 9.7%. The extra power available was particularly noticeable when climbing the quite steep hills on the French Auto route resulting in a much more relaxed journey. I would like to congratulate you on a very good product.


Mark Sullivan from Leyburn,
Hino, 700 FS
22nd November 2007

You are now my bestest pal in the whole world...and all that! After me ordering the box on the phone from you, it came well inside 24 hours and I fitted it myself after my first load at 06.00 in the dark, which is why it took about 3 minutes including tilting the cab! I have used it for one day on factory setting 5 to get used to the extra grunt the truck now has and will turn it up bit by bit. It is very noticeable that it has more power now because I can skip 3-4 gears when fully loaded changing up which is very strange (but I can get used to it!). Ill give it a go for a while playing with it and let you know by phone or computer message how I get on. Again thanks mate I think for the money it cost Im glad I didnt go for the re-map. --- Update - Received 24th February 2009: Hey Dan, Just clearing some stuff from my e-mails and found this. My truck has now done 330,000kms plus with the tunit box and is still on max power from the day I got it!! (I was told 535bhp). The engine uses no oil from service to service. How much does a 480 bhp Volvo cost? because a lad in a TARMAC 8x4 had a go with me last year and could not run with me from 40mph up until the speed limiters. Thanks lads I am still happy with my box. (driving like a **** does save fuel with the box though). All the best Mark


Saly James from Colchester,
Honda, Civic 2.2 TDi ES
12th May 2008

My husband has just had a tunit module fitted to my new car which is a Honda Civic 2.2 CTDi ES, I can say that it is fantastic!!!!!


Rohit Nayar from Harrow,
Honda, Civic 1.7 d
October 2008

The honda 1.7 is a good standard car but no guts. With the ever increasing fuel costs i took the plunge and purchase a tunit with a view to reduce costs on fuel. the end result never looked backed. The car has driving characteristics are so much better. Mid range is fantastic. Bigger cars are so surprised.


C Parks from Seaton,
Honda, CRV i-ctdi Exec
November 2010

I fitted the Tunit as soon as I got it (on time as promised) I then headed off on my scheduled trip to Wales. I notice immediate improvements to smoothness and engine sound. It has changed many detailed driving changes to many to identify at this time but two stand out: Several times I thought I was in forth when I was in sixth due to improved torque and an approx 10% gain in fuel economy but that is only one trip and less than a tank of fuel. Thanx for your help.


Gary Sherriff from Wigan,
Hyundai , Tuscon 2.0 CRDi
October 2008

Purchased tunit to add extra performance when towing. also found better erformance when solo, espcially when overtaking


John Gronow from Swansea ,
Hyundai, Tucson 2.0CRDi
March 2011

I am extremely happy with the Tucson .. which is fitted with ?all the toys?, and in terms of being an automatic, I wouldn?t drive a ?manual? ever again .. it?s fabulous. Now that I have proof of the worth of the Tunit, even though the price of ?juice? is a great concern to we motorists, I can enjoy the car even more. Finally I can confirm, hand-on-heart, that the cost of the Tunit was worth-while .. I also fitted a K & N air-filter at the time of fitting the Tunit, which, reading the information supplied, should be helping the car ?breath? better. I have been impressed with the kindness shown by you and your staff .. my questions on the merits of Tunit were met kindly, and I appreciate that.


John Gronow from Swansea ,
Hyundai, Tucson 2.0CRDi
March 2011

I am extremely happy with the Tucson .. which is fitted with ?all the toys?, and in terms of being an automatic, I wouldn?t drive a ?manual? ever again .. it?s fabulous. Now that I have proof of the worth of the Tunit, even though the price of ?juice? is a great concern to we motorists, I can enjoy the car even more. Finally I can confirm, hand-on-heart, that the cost of the Tunit was worth-while .. I also fitted a K & N air-filter at the time of fitting the Tunit, which, reading the information supplied, should be helping the car ?breath? better. I have been impressed with the kindness shown by you and your staff .. my questions on the merits of Tunit were met kindly, and I appreciate that.


Mike Sutherland from Aberdeenshire,
Isuzu, Rodeo 3.0L
May 2009

Very impressed. Noticeably improved acceleration and responsiveness as well as slightly better economy. Towing now much easier with heavy loads as well as being more fun to drive without. Well worth the money and much better value than paying manufacturer for same engine with higher power output.


Andy Weller from Cambridgeshire,
Jeep, Grand Cherokee 2.8 C
18th August 2006

Tunit arrived in good time and was very easy to fit, the small picture helped a treat! On the first outing, with the dial still set at 5, the Jeeps MPG reading steadily rose and kept rising for about 150 miles or so giving me about 5 miles per gallon extra. With the dial set on at a lower number, would the fuel consumption increase further? The 0-60 time is not of huge importance to me as the jeep is fairly quick for its size anyway! Regards and thanks for your help again


Steve Palmer from Coalville,
Jeep, Grand Cherokee 2.8 C
October 2008

Has made a significant improvement in both mpg and performance. Has smoothed out auto gear shift, reduced turbo lag and no more plumes of black smoke when accelerating hard. Overall really impressed, considering buying one for the Wrangler as well.


Stas Porokhnya from South Croydon,
Jeep, Patriot 2.0TD
May 2009

Since October 2008 I have had the tunit fitted in my Jeep Patriot, 07, Ltd, 2.0 VW, diesel. I am really impressed with the difference in performance (and I have had it in my Jeep for 7 months now). The main thing is the car became a springster. It's brilliant in low gears! I'd definitely recommend Tunit to whoever has modern VW diesel. My car is 4x4, and it flies and is certainly not thirsty. A big thank you for introducing me to Tuningwerkes in Croydon! My cars are now spik and span!

Kind regards


D Kenyon from Wigton,
Kia, Sorento 2.5
10th January 2007

On the 5th December 2006 I had a Tunit V-CR fitted to my Kia Sorento 2.5. I thought you would be interested to get some feedback on the change in performance before and after its fitting. The car is more lively with a better take-off from standstill and when overtaking vehicles at high speeds. Towing my caravan requires less throttle and again pulling away from standstill is much improved. These observations are, of course, subjective but I have also measured the mpg of the Kia solo and towing. When driving solo on local and longer trips I originally achieved 32-33 mpg. After the conversion I now get 36 mpg! This is excellent. Even better is the towing improvement. Before the conversion I got 22 mpg and after the Tunit was fitted I now get 26 mpg. Thanks also for the Millers fuel additive and the allowance for the K&N filter I already had. This has been one of the best investments I have made. I wish yourself and the staff a happy New Year and all the best for the future.


Stuart Wallace from Sheffield ,
Kia , Sedona
September 2011

Very pleased with service provided and achieving a 15% saving of fuel consumption. The previous 'flat spot' has also disappeared.


Dave C from Wrightington,
Kia, Sportage 2.0 CRDi
2014-12-17

I turned my Advantage up to 6 same as the Sportage you put on test and I have my K&N air filter in. We went to Southport from Wrightington through Mawdesley, then Rufford and Holmeswood. We came back the same way and my MPG was showing 40, an increase of 8mpg.


Tim Kearny from Tipton,
Landrover, Range Rover 2.5 D
October 2008

Brilliant added some extra power to a much undepeforming engine! Really easy to fit too


David Cotterill from GUERNSEY,
Landrover, Range Rover 3.6 V8
October 2008

Noticeable increase in power and torque. Extra acceleration. Took mine to 110mph in what seemed like no time at all.


Rob Waterfall from Saliabury, Wiltshire,
Landrover, Discovery TDI 2.5 Au
October 2008

The landrover has inceased in both torque and power, but mostly noticeable in pulling the horse box up hills, rather than increased speed. But it is faster pulling away from junctions.


M D Lister from ,
Lexus, IS220d
October 2008

Your technical team were very helpful with assisting me to set up the unit and even put it on the rolling road. I was amazed to see the power/torque increases....brilliant stuff but the best advantage for me in these days of increased fuel cost is the added fuel economy...excellent product spot on service what more could you ask for well done guys.


Helen from Bolton,
MAN, Wilkinson Custom Hor
September 2014

Having your own horsebox is great, especially if it has full living and you can organise weekends away. It provides a much better ride for the horses especially on longer journeys. Taking friends and their horses along adds to the enjoyment and makes owning a horsebox a wonderful social event. The downside is the cost of keeping it maintained and on the road, even with newer models. To get the best from them you need to use them regularly. I was persuaded to take my horsebox to Tunit to try to achieve better fuel consumption and improve the emissions. If I am honest I didn’t really expect it to drive any differently, I just wanted to be a more responsible truck owner. Prior to the fitting, the technicians at Tunit had researched my engine and assessed which unit was the most appropriate to fit; this was rechecked when I arrived and the engine was viewed. The technicians I met were all very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their product; they explained the process and fitting as they went along and were able to answer all the questions I had. They took enough time and care to do the job to a high standard, the only negative for me was that the job took a little longer than anticipated, as some of the tools weren’t big enough for this type of vehicle! When driving a horsebox it feels very different when it's heavily loaded compared to when it's empty however, even on the journey home I could already feel a difference in performance. I was familiar enough with how the vehicle normally handles on these local roads to notice a definite improvement in low-end power. The power is spread over the whole range of the gear which means you can accelerate evenly without hitting the rev limiter even on inclines and hills. You don't seem to need to work the gears constantly just to keep the truck moving evenly – this is especially important when you are fully loaded and I can see that this will help improve the quality of the journey for the horses. It is still a little early


Richard Pettit from BANFFSHIRE,
Massey Ferguson , 6465
11th October 2010

VERY PLEASED WITH EXTRA PERFORMANCE . AN EXTRA 20 BHP HAS GIVEN US A LOT MORE TORQUE. DEALER DYNO TESTED MACHINE BEFORE AND AFTER. STAYED WITHIN A SENSIBLE INCREASE OF 20 BHP.


Graham Bird from Bedfordshire,
Mazda, 6 2.0 CDVI
August 2008

I purchased one of your units for the above vehicle last week at the motor show. I am impressed with the mid range torque and response, also an improvement of 5mpg!!! Many thanks for your advice.


Keith R from Lincolnshire ,
Mazda , CX-7 2.2
October 2013

Just a quick feed-back for you following the fitment of your Tunit module fitted to my Mazda CX7 last Monday. On the drive from home to your establishment I averaged @42 mpg. Following the installation, on the drive from you to my mothers home I averaged 52 mpg! On the 200 mile drive from my mothers to my home I averaged 52 mpg! No flook then!! As indicated on the day, the car does run much smoother and the pickup and throttle response are much better. Great job guys, I shall be towing with the car soon so shall let you know how that goes also. Many thanks, Keith.


K Robinson from Lincs ,
Mazda , CX-7 2.2
October 2013

Hi Jamie, To date everything is fine with your Tunit module I fitted. We have just been away touring with our caravan and the performance improvements I saw when solo driving are also evident whilst towing. The car is more responsive and pulls cleaner from low rev's, plus I have also seen a reduction in fuel consumption of around 10% whilst towing. 173BHP standard ? 193BHP with tunit. 295FTLBS standard ? 332FTLBS with tunit.


David OMahony from Dublin,
Mercedes, CLS 320CDI
June 2007

Got the Tunit....if I told you it took less than 3 minutes to fit...piece of cake. Have it on level 5 and will leave it there as there is no smoke and there is a noticeable improvement in performance (esp mid range...oodles more torque). Where the tunit does differ from the rest is that it is much more refined...I have had previous plug and plays...all these products were either full on or off which is not what I wanted for the Merc, which now is much more responsive. Regards David Received a week later... Nick Have had the tunit for one week so the honeymoon period is over...my thoughts? Its like driving a CLS 500 with the fuel economy of a diesel. I have left the module in position 5...the result oodles of torque...snappier acceleration and just all round a better car and would you believe smoother. What Merc are at with the standard ECU Ill never know. Tunit is streets ahead of previous plug and plays I have used.


Roger Darby from Northampton,
Mercedes, E-Class 220CDI
November 2006

I thought I should write to you having had a Tunit fitted to my Mercedes E-Class 220CDI Estate. I have just completed a 600 mile trip this past week end, and am delighted at the improvement in all-round performance of the car. It is so much smoother, more responsive in the 2500-3000rpm range, and has delivered a significant improvement in mpg. I am what might be described as an enthusiastic driver, and although now 70 years of age show no signs of slowing!!!! Of course, one soon becomes accustomed to the way the car now drives, and easily forgets how it used to be. I am quite honestly surprised, and very pleased at the end result and have no hesitation in recommending this modification to anyone driving a similar vehicle. Thank you for your attention before the purchase, and I am glad to report that the service offered by your Peterborough Distributor was exemplary.


Mark Illingworth from ,
Mercedes,
June 2004

Just a quick note to say that I fitted the tunit over the weekend and the results are excellent. The smooth quality original characteristics have not altered at all, however the acceleration is much stronger and longer I have not been on the motorway yet so not sure what the MPG will be like Thanks for all your help


Daniel Hawthorne from High Peak, Derbyshire,
MG, ZR 2.0 iDT
September 2008

I have had the wiring looked at and tested and then repositioned and all is now working. Im very grateful to you for your help and advice along the way when Ive needed it. There is now a noticeable improvement especially mid range in both second and third gears. The bottom end is still sluggish and this has now been checked and analysed as a flat spot on the air flow sensor which needs replacing. Im very happy with the improvements the Tunit has made.


Colin Norridge from Tatcham,
MG, ZT 2.0 CDT
24th July 2006

Unfortunately I cannot receive Men and Motors, but fortunately I do have my own Tunit device fitted to my MG ZT! and so together with my American car Hi-Fi system I can enjoy my own roadshow every day! What can I say, the V-CR Tunit device works exactly as advertised (how many products can you always say that about) and more. The engine now operates in the way the go faster looks and rear spoiler that were original to the car suggested it should. The pick up and acceleration are nothing short of phenomenal and the engine is turbine smooth and almost silent whilst cruising. The fuel consumption remains unaffected and driven with slightly less gusto is marginally better than before. Thank you for bringing such a brilliant device to market. A definite must have for anyone with a turbo diesel who wishes to exploit the vehicles full potential at such a relatively low cost witheasy installation.


Alan Stretton from Rochdale,
Mini, Cooper D
July 2009

Dear Sirs

On a recent long weekend to the Wye Valley in our new Mini Cooper diesel, fitted with your new chip, we covered 358 miles. On the journey down there we averaged over 78mpg.

For the whole weekend, on one tank of fuel, we averaged 74.7mpg, driving at normal speeds, not especially for economy.

The vehicle regularly averages over the mid fifties, just running about locally. We are obviously delighted with the vehicle's performance and frugality.

Yours,


Gary Papworth from Kings Lynn ,
Mini , Cooper D 1.6
february 2012

Hi Rik, Just to let you know I`m very happy with the Tunit on the wife?s Cooper D, couldn`t resist a rolling road session with it the other Saturday. It produced 20ft/lbs more torque than Neals Clubman JCW Cooper S (1.6 Turbo petrol), best figures achieved 137bhp and 201ft/lbs. On the road the performance is impressive, we used it to pick up a vehicle from South London the other day and fuel consumption has improved too. Gary Papworth


Lee Lyford from Oxford,
Mitsubishi, L200 2.5 TD
23rd April 2008

I had my Tunit fitted Wednesday afternoon by Rob Cotterell.....the unit is simply awsome...very very impressive........but what impressed me even more was Rob Cotterell himself.....he was such a nice guy.....explained what he had to do......checked it more than once......explained how it worked .....wired it in ,so i could take it out myself if i ever sell the truck ......and then put it all back so you would never know it was there......totally professional and one of the most genuine mechanics i,ve ever met.


Adrian Forbes from Cyprus,
Mitsubishi, L200 DCi Warrior
August 2007

I would just like to thank and compliment you and Tunit on your service and promt response to all the questions I had ... upon reciveving your product I had it fitted immediatly and was ovewhelmed with the performance increase having allready had the mitubishi power upgrade your product made the vehicle drive better than I could have imagined ... I have and will continue to sing your praises .. and promote the sales of the Tunit product here on the sunny island of Cyprus.


Tim Solutham from Stonehaven,
Mitsubishi, Shogun 3.2 DiD
July 2006

Thanks for all the information. I now have a 3.2 DID complete with your Tunit, which I ordered through my motor engineer. The difference in performance, economy and engine flexibility is staggering. An excellent product!


Kevin from Fife,
New Holland, T7070
February 2014

Supplied a Tunit for my tractor. Huge difference in power and economy. Very helpful over the phone support and back up. Definitely recommend.


David Hayward from Pontypool,
Nissan, X-Trail 2.2 DITD
September 2008

I have fitted the unit onto the X-Trail, it took about 5 minutes, it is now like a different car! I?m currently experimenting with the different settings but the car runs great on the standard setting. What I?m most impressed with is the change to the smoothness when accelerating, instead of the jerky delayed response the car now responds as soon as your foot touches the pedal. The torque increase is great and the power, in terms of smooth accelerating is amazing; I know it?s a 4x4 but it feels like a car when driven. The investment is well worth it given the scale of change to the performance; I?m sure once I stop taking advantage of the keen acceleration that I?ll start saving money on fuel but at the moment I can?t resist the temptation to floor it!


Richard Rimmington from Hull,
Nissan, Navara 2.5 dCI D40
April 2007

Just to say thanks, fitted my chip last week to my Navara D40 and after trying others I am well impressed. Got it set on number 7 running fine so far, small hiccup when set on number 8 but torque is amazing. Will have to see how good fuel econ is when I start driving sensible again but I can't hep putting my foot down at the mo.


Steve Lake from Maldon, Essex,
Nissan, Navara 2.5 DITD
October 2006

Just a quick note to say how impressed I am with the Tunit I had fitted to my truck. On your recommendation I had the Tunit fitted at Car Media in Sudbury, Suffolk. All I can say is that they are a great bunch of guys, they are very knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help. As for the effects of the Tunit, I'm most impressed, it has totally transformed the truck from a bit of a slug to a tyre-smokin' beasty! Since the Tunit has been fitted, I've found I'm getting around a 7% improvement in fuel economy, which equates to an extra 40 miles per tankful. So thank you for a very good product and service.


R W Head from Chester,
Peugeot, 406 TDi
October 2006

Thanks very much for your recent service on my purchase of Tunit for my 406. I must say that the help, assistance and service from all of you has been first class and it has been a pleasure to deal with you. The true test came recently when I towed my caravan and awning to North Devon, where I noticed a vast improvement. Thanks for all your help again


Phil from Hertfordshire ,
Peugeot , 3008
1st March 2011

Just to let you know I had my Tunit remapped by Middlesex Tuning London and the throttle response from standstill is more responsive and now have a touch more torque lower down the rev range.. It`s amazing the car manufacturers don`t map these cars like yourselves! Good work to you guys anyway..When I change my car next time I will definately have another Tunit!


Peter Bailey from Cornwall,
Peugeot, 407 2.2 HDI
March 2011

I bought a Tunit unit for my 2.2l Peugeot 407SW and had it fitted and tweaked by Engine Tuners in Plymouth (and what a helpful, enthusiastic and friendly bunch they are!) Over my first 500 miles of motoring, 300 mixed and 200 towing a 1.5t caravan my computer tells me I'm getting 39.8mpg. Previous consumption without towing was 42mpg at best so I'm pretty pleased with the result. As for the improvement in power and torque, quite frankly I'm not so young as I was and I find it quite scary!

Thanks guys.

Best wishes


Mark Stamford from ,
Range Rover, TDV8
August 2017

Excellent performance. I did not think my engine could improve but it did and now I don`t even feel the horse box on the back


Ken Lambert from ,
Range Rover, P38
August 2017

Boost in power and increase in mpg. Getting about 32mpg on a run which I think is very good return. Thinking of having further upgrade.


Keith Wilkinson from ,
Renault, Clio dCI 80
June 2003

I started compiling this report to you in June, my Clio, together with it's Tunit, being 12 months old with 20,000 on the clock, but the sun kept shining so working outside took precedence over the computer. Here are some facts and figures on the cars perfomance. Most of my driving is on country lanes and B roads with some town miles, this type of driving gives regular averages of 36 mph and 67 mpg. I have made a number of trips to Southern England, doing most of my driving early morning to avoid delays. A typical round trip of 650 miles (90% motorway) giving averages of 69 mph and 61 mpg Lest you think I pussyfoot around, I had to replace a 4 Continental tyres at 12,500 miles, I guess the road surfaces on North Lancs roads are abrasive... Renault expect the Clio to return 67 mpg overall, but as I recall the long term test results in Diesel Car show consuption of their Clio to be mid 50's. Are the DC drivers thrashing their Clio, day in day out, or are the Renault figures overly optimistic? Either way I am more than happy with my Clio with the Tunit fitted. You may recall that my Clio was the first 80 bhp you had worked on and the Tunit was tuned to give maximum performance through the gears, rolling road tested at 103bhp. Once again thank you for your superb after sales customer service.


Quincy Govan from Singapore,
Renault, Megane 1.9 dCi
October 2008

My main purchase intention was to extract more performance for my car. Tunit provided me this additional performance that I was looking for. Soon after that, I began to see a slight reduction in diesel consumption and this was interesting. I adjusted my driving habits, taking into account the additional performance, and the fuel savings was more regular. It seems that I now have the best of both worlds - performance when I need it most, and low fuel consumption at other times. Tunit was really easy to fit and its adjustable performance levels allowed me to experiment and find the best compromise between drivability, performance and fuel economy.


T I P Dummet from Cambridge,
Renault, Espace 3.0 DCI
October 2008

Since fitting the Tunit, my average fuel consumption has improved from 25 mpg to between 33 and 38 mpg and the performance of the Espace has become much more lively.


Robert Williams from Milton Keynes ,
Rover, 75 tourer CDTI
August 2011

Power, torque and particularly engine smoothness improvements are all very impressive even after the 25 mile drive home from having it fitted.


John Ettinger from Warrington,
Rover, 75
January 2010

Runs a lot smoother more power well worth the money


Geoffrey Headley from Bradford,
Rover, 75
February 2018

On return after fitting at Killinghall Quarry Industrial Estate, my Rover 75 Diesel ran smoother and had a hell of a lot more "Get up and Go" I bought the car two weeks ago checked all of the Mots that had been done at the DVLA to establish it's 32,260 miles showing on the oddometer. David who fitted the unit at Killinghall was a joy to behold, nothing too much trouble He even fitted me a Top grade Air filter which I took there with me and he would not charge, a first class young man in my estimation a totally joyous experience. Am I glad I found www.tunit.com I sure am.


Nigel Bird from Ilkeston,
Saab, 9-5 1.9 TiD
June 2008

I had to write you a note to say how most impressed I am with the box I had off you for my saab 95 TDI. It runs faster, smoother and better on diesel. I am a very happy man and thank you for the help you gave me.


Tim Hutchinson from Cleveland,
Saab, 9-3 TiD
August 2005

Hi Adam, Just to say thanks for looking after me today, I thought the service was excellent, both in terms of the package (how easy it was to book my car in, how quickly the work was completed, the road test/instruction and of course the unit itself) and indeed how pleasant and professional everyone I spoke to was. Of course the real important thing to me is the product itself, I had obviously expected to see an improvement in performance based on what I had read on your website and indeed the various Saab forums I visit on the internet, however I can honestly say I got a bit of a shock when we went out on the test drive. At certain points in the range it really doesn?t feel like my car, there is a very clear surge of power from 3,000 rpm upwards which feels great! Had a very good run back down to Nuneaton, and really got to see what a difference it has made on the toll road! I am looking forward to learning the limits of my car all over again, I can honestly say that it feels like a new car altogether! Too early to say what the fuel consumption will be like, but given that I have been driving the car with real ?spirit? since the unit was fitted and the estimate on my fuel computer I think it will be at least comparible than it was prior to the Tunit being fitted. Would not delay in recommending you product or service to anyone, and I now hope to persuade my Dad to get his 530d done! Thanks for a great service


Alan Kay from Limavady,
Saab, 9-3 TiD
October 2008

It was very easy to install with the instructions enclosed,less than 10 minuites. With the K % N Air Filter I believe the engine is smoothness is greatly increased


Martin Clay from Bedfordshire ,
Seat , Leon 2.0TDi FR 170BH
April 2011

I just thought I would drop you a quick thank you message for the Tunit you supplied me recently. The power difference compared to standard is amazing on my car. The power delivery in 3rd and 4th gears is really good. I think I?ve shocked a couple of other drivers recently who were already driving quite powerful cars !!! I?ve set the Tunit on setting 9. I got 500 miles on my last tank of fuel and that was driving ?enthusiastically?  I was only getting about 400 miles to a tank previously. Kind regards and many thanks.


Martin Caunce from Leyland,
Seat, Leon 1.6
November 2016

Have now had my Tunit Advantage for 2 and a half years, many trips to Spain and the box has paid for itself many times over, improved fuel economy, more torque and eliminated flatspots in pickup, teamed with DPP, achieve more than 60mpg round town. Have now done 50,000 miles, will be getting the Advantage 2 on my next car in March. Excellent service.


Martin Caunce from Leyland,
Seat, Leon 1.6
August 2017

Lovely pictures, anyone who wants mpg, torque and quality for money should choose Tunit!!!, been a customer for 4+ years, quality, service and a product that won't let you down, pays for itself in 12 months on a basis of 15 - 20 K per year. Thanks to the staff at Tunit.


Michael Lacey from Northampton,
Skoda, Octavia 1.9 Tdi
October 2008

When I sold my A6 I traded my tunit for one to fit my wife's 1.9 TDi Automatic Skoda Octavia. the installation was straight forward although a little awkward because of the way Skoda clamps the leads. Once installed we started seeing a better than 10% improvement in milage on the VAG 1.9 TDi engine which on a long trip will often show in excess of 50MPG if driven carefully.


Tim Prouten from France,
Skoda, Fabia VRS 130
June 2009

Dan,

It's a great product, and apart from the extra power, there really is better fuel consumption. Something I didn't really believe before I fitted it!

The official figures for combined consumption are 5.3l/100kms (53.3MPG). With the tunit I am at around 4.7l/100kms (60.1MPG).

Best regards


Francis McKie from Lockerbie ,
Skoda, Fabia
September 2010

The fitting of the tunit was done in no time at all, very pleased with the results it is a totally different car now superb!


Stuart Turner from Chorley,
Subaru, Legacy 2.0TDI
March 2009

Jerome/Dan

I appreciate its early days but I thought I would let you know how pleased I am after Tuesday. Well more than pleased!!!

What was an excellent engine before has now been improved no end all round. I find myself wanting to drive it for no good reason other than to enjoy the released potential.

For example I had to go over to Leeds late tuesday night the M62 was quiet so the best way to describe it is "I drove it like i stole it". For the purposes of testing it out. I dont mean just high speeds fifth gear an all round caning.

When I got home around 150 miles later i did a double take mpg was showing 48.6.

Although my car gets well used doubt if I have ever given it the grief it had then so the mpg was a big surprise. Conservatively that's an increase of 6 or 7 mpg.

When I revert back to my "normal" mode I am sure the mpg will be even better.

As you could see I am no boy racer just a car enthusiast so not interested in top speed or 0 to 60 mph etc.

But at the other end of the scale as part of my testing i took it on a local industrial estate tonight and just leaving at tickover had it pottering around in third gear no problem even on a slight incline. No judder snatching etc. Third is long legged as well. Not something you do often but just shows the other side. Prior to the Tunit wouldnt do that at all.

So as you can see I am well pleased to say the least.

Obviously I will monitor the mpg over a full tank but i think I know what the result will be.

Thanks for the excellent all round service I received you have a good friendly set up there.


colin Holmes from Hereford,
Toyota, Rav 4 2.0 D-4D
October 08

Have been running Rav on setting number 8 for a while and fuel consumption on average about 5% better than standard but because the engine responds better I do tend to drive quicker than I should so don't save as much as I probably could. Torque much better because I can drive in higher gears at lower speeds than standard set up. Tows 2008 Swift Challenger 480 really easily without too much gear changing. Have recently moved the control to number 9 and so far seems to have improved performance and torque even more. I was talking to fellow tower with standard Rav 2.0 D4D and he was saying he was disappointed that he had to keep changing gear when towing due to lack of torque. I did give him your phone number. Very pleased with the system in general. Easy to fit except for the silly place Toyota put the fuel rail connector plug.


G Rasmussen from Suffolk,
Toyota, Rav 4 2.0 D-4D
October 08

Had it fitted yesterday at Gorse Motors Barnham. The test drive was great and the drive home even better. Well impressed at this time - could be a good decision having it done, my Rav's performance is much improved. I may also get my Maxus van done later.


Rolly Knowles from Australia,
Toyota, GXL Turbo Diesel

Hello Troy,

I thought that I show drop you a note about my satisfaction with the Tunit Model V-VP that was installed in my 2004 Toyota GXL Turbo Diesel 100 series Auto Station wagon.

This was the vehicle that was Dyno Tested at Labrador after installation.

The following are a series of consumption figures that I have achieved in the first month on the road.

Kilometres driven Fuel Used in Litres Kilometres / litre Litres / 100 km
1142.7 165.18 6.92 14.46
836.6 96.70 8.65 11.56
573.9 76.80 7.47 13.38
609.9 81.90 7.45 13.43


The first reading was with the Tunit setting at 6 (as you had set it after the Dyno) and also included the climb through the hills to Canungra and then over Cunninghams Gap to Warwick with our


Bruce Woodfield from Poole,
Vauxhall/Opel, Vectra 1.9 CDTi 150
September 2008

I have recently fitted a tunit to my Vectra 1.9 CDTi 150bhp. I cannot believe the results, because not only has it improved performance more than I expected, but also, even with a heavy right foot, I can report an extra 6 mpg around town, increasing to 8-9 on a journey. Well worth the money.


Nina Colquhoun from Preston,
Vauxhall/Opel, Astra 1.9 CDTi
September 2007

Cheers for doing the car today, it's fantastic now! I'm noticing a much better fuel economy already.


Paul Goodwin from Congleton,
Vauxhall/Opel, Corsa 1.3 CDTi 90ps
October 2008

Bought a tunit box after having a D**K tuning box and I have to say the tunit box is far superior and I am amazed at how much kick it give the 1.3 CDTi Corsa.


Keith Godbolt from ,
Volvo,

Just wanted to update you with progress. No problems fitting the unit now - quite clear where the little tinker is supposed to reside. Plug fitted in-circuit in about 10 mins then a bit of head scratching on where to position the unit itself. In the end I went for what looks like a redundant plastic bracket at the front of the air filter assembly on nearside (I'm thinking plastic might reduce vibration somewhat) and the cable routes alongside other cables on top of the rad. This also makes it easy to uninstall for service time (I'm a bit paranoid about Volvo dealer whingeing about warranty etc. so I'll take the short time to remove and refit as it's so straightforward). Couldn't resist tweaking the dial from 5 to 6 but won't go beyond that - no need in retrospect. Results: Amazing! Very, very impressed that such a straightforward addition can provide substantive and noticeable all round improvements - without any apparent compromises (are there any?) - specifically: - Engine is much smoother, particularly at idle up to about 1600 rpm which is normal 'about town' traffic; is also smoother at motorway speeds - Noticeable improvement in power/torque at mid- high-range rpm and certainly faster pick up from low revs - there was a considerable 'lag' before that has reduced considerably. It's a different drive. - After just one weekend and about 250 miles of mixed motoring the mpg meter is returning an improvement of +2mpg to normal (now just over 48mpg) - I've not got over this before and I'm certain with some longer runs this is going to be much improved - I'll let you know in a month's time how it's going. End result - very happy for now. What I don't understand is how or why Volvo with all their R&D capability can't deliver this on the car itself? Or is this just 2 years of technology development? Thanks a


Ian Robertson from Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumber,
Volvo, V70 D5
October 2008

easy to fix. does increase power and helps fuel efficency


Kieth Godbolt from Hook, Hampshire,
Volvo, S80
October 2008

Good improvement to smoothness of volvo D5 (not the smoothest diesel in the world) and noticeable low-mid range power. Very happy with improvement.


Nick Ridgeway from Essex,
VW, Bora 1.9TDI 115
Oct 07

I?m really pleased with the Boras performance since you worked your magic. 283 lb/ft of peak torque and minimum 234 lb/ft (the standard spec peak) available between 1700 and 3200 RPM has transformed the drive. The motorway overtake manoeuvre is now: let the car pass by, accelerate (in 6th) and pull out - oh and then brake to avoid running into back of the car that has just overtaken me 🙂 Well pleased. We have a trip to Lindisfarne next week in Northumberland and en route there are a few longish A road climbs where it should excel. I?ll keep you posted about my MPG. Follow up email, received 23rd October 2007: Hi Dan, I thought I would give you an update. The Bora performed extremely well enroute to Holy Island up in Northumberland. It was always good on hills, but now they cease to exist!. I think the fuel consumption remains as good as it was before the Tunit was fitted, 61 MPG on the trip covering the 200 miles in 210 minutes with a full load and a tide to catch avoid gives little cause for complaint! My perception is that 4th gear now accelerates the way 3rd used to do and 6th in turn accelerates like 5th did. But of course has a much wider range which is redoubled because the torque hangs in much longer. Imagine if it had a seven speed box. I would also like to thank you again for the excellent & conscientious service you provided.


Daniel from Australia,
VW, Golf 2.0 TDI
April 2006

Received chip for Martins car and installed it in 5 minutes. Was extremely impressed with the improved power and torque. Martins son and myself both picked up new 2.0 tdi Golfs today so I imagine you will be getting an order for another 2 in the not to distant future. Thanks again very impressed with the chip and service you have provided.


hazel from ,
VW, Passat
May 2003

Well, words can't describe it. I think that I said to you that I never expected to change my other Passat and this one was in fact a most unexpected present (some present!!) and I bought the tunit, which makes the car absolutely stunning. It is such a wonderful combination of power, torque and flexibilty; I find it breathtaking - as do all passengers to date. I can hardly wait to see how it performs with the caravan when I set out tomorrow. I will send you a postcard from Provence to let you know what the verdict is, but I know that it will be superb. I have always loved cars, but have never driven anything like this. I just can't thank you enough

LEAVE TUNIT 

YOUR REVIEW

13 + 7 =